NSMQ 2023 Winners

Photo of author
Written By Nelson Kessi






I write articles on Technology, Science, Entertainment, Business, Relationship, Lifestyle, Sports, Health And, Education. I Can Be Your Research Assistant. I studied Bsc. Industrial Chemistry. You can reach me on [email protected] / [email protected]

The grand finale of the 2023 National Maths And Science Quiz (NSMQ) competition came off on Monday, 30th October, 2023 at the National Theatre, Accra and, it featured three Ghanaian senior high schools, namely: Presbyterian Boys Secondary School (PRESEC, Legon), Opoku Ware Senior High School, and Achimota School.

Results For The 2023 NSMQ Finals

Round 1 Results Of 2023 NSMQ

PRESEC, Legon topped round 1 of the 2023 NSMQ with 18 points, followed by Achimota School with 11 points and lastly, Opoku Ware Senior High School with 9 points.

  • Presbyterian Boys Secondary School (PRESEC, Legon): 18 points
  • Achimota School: 11 points
  • Opoku Ware Senior High School: 9 points.
READ ALSO:  NSMQ Winners Table From 1994

Round 2 Results Of 2023 NSMQ

At the end of round 2 of the 2023 NSMQ, PRESEC, Legon still maintained their lead with 23 points, followed by Opoku Ware Senior High School with 14 points, and then Achimota School came last with 12 points.

  • PRESEC, Legon: 23 points
  • Opoku Ware School: 14 points
  • Achimota School: 12 points
READ ALSO:  NSMQ 2022 Balloting Results

Round 3 Results Of 2023 NSMQ (Problem Of The Day) 

  • PRESEC, Legon: 4/10 points
  • Achimota School: 3/10 points
  • Opoku Ware School: 2/10 points

Round 4 Results Of 2023 NSMQ 

  • PRESEC, Legon: 31 points
  • Achimota School: 28 points
  • Opoku Ware School: 20 points

Final Results Of 2023 NSMQ

  • Presbyterian Boys Secondary School (PRESEC, Legon): 40 points
  • Achimota School: 28 points
  • Opoku Ware School: 23 points
READ ALSO:  NSMQ Live Streaming

NSMQ 2023 Winners

Presbyterian Boys Secondary School (PRESEC, Legon) has been crowned champions of the the 2023 National Science And Maths Quiz (NSMQ) competition after beating the likes of Achimota School and Opoku Ware School for the trophy. PRESEC, Legon has now won the NSMQ competition for the eighth time. Congratulations to them. 


Leave a Comment